The first time I heard about this film was when I saw a trailer on TV and posters on bus stops on the way to school. As soon as I heard about it, I wanted to watch but I didn’t get to see the film until a few weeks after it came out.

[ BRIDGE TO TERABITHIA POSTER ]

P.S. may contain spoilers. This film is about a boy called Jess who is an outsider in his school and his family by being the only boy. He meets a girl called Leslie who is new to the school and beats him in a school race meant for boys. The two become friends knowing that they live opposite each other and learn that there is a magical kingdom near them called teribithia.

This is my favourite film of all time and completely different from what I expected it to be which was children trying to save a fantasy land from an evil villain like Narnia but it is more than that. It is a film that teaches children that they can have a vivid imagination. It also teaches us about friendship. This is the first film that I have seen these actors in and I have to say that they are incredible. I also found out that this is based on book that the author wrote for her son which is a wonderful story. As this film can make you laugh, it can also make you cry. This film is both for old and young. I have given this film 10/10 because it is that incredible and you never get bored of watching it.

