The first time I watched this film was in the cinema. I didn’t know the people from the film and the previous movies that they have done.

[ SCHOOL OF ROCK POSTER ]

This film is about a guy called Dewey who got kicked out of his hand and is desperate for work so he impersonates a school teacher and turns the class into a rock ‘n’ roll band who compete at the battle of the bands.

What I liked most about this film was that they created new songs that still after 10 years, I remember. Jack Black was also funny which made the film more entertaining. The standout character in the film for me was Miranda Cosgrove as Summer. Her character was so bossy and a know it all which made me like her even more. It was really good that she was in this film because after watching it, I got to see her in other things like Drake & Josh, iCarly and Despicable Me.

This film has to be one of my favourites that I never get bored of. For this film, I have given it a 9/10 because it is that awesome.

