The first time I heard about this film was on YouTube. The trailer for this film made me discover my favourite band, the lumineers. I was lucky enough to see a preview screening of this film.

This story is about a guy called Pat has lost his wife and job. He now lives with his parents after just come out of a mental institution. He tries to rebuild his life and get his wife back. On the way he meets a girl called Tiffany who has lost her husband and has got fired from her job. Tiffany offers to help him get his wife if he does an unexpected favour for her.

What I liked most about this film was that it was a light comedy film that dealt with real issues based on mental health. Bradley Cooper was amazing as the main character. You were rooting for him in the entire film for him to get his life together and start anew one. There were no bad character in the film, everyone was exceptionally good.

The standout performance for me was Jennifer Lawrence as Tiffany. I loved how she brought sassy  to the character. As soon as I saw her performance in this film, I knew that she deserved an Oscar for this role. You completely forgot that she was in the hunger games which is something that most actors can’t do.

What was good about this film was that I went to see it when 30 minutes had gone past and still understood everything that was happening which is not something that you usually get in film today. I have given this film a 9/10

