With this year having great films coming out, there were also some films that came out that shouldn’t have even been made in the first place or looked so interesting in the trailers but wasn’t all that it seems. These are  the top ten worst films of 2013 that I think that no one should ever watch.

10.Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters

This is a sequel to the first one where Percy and his friends go on a journey to find the Golden Fleece to save their camp. I really liked the first film even though it got a bad review from the critics. It was perfect, it had the director of the first harry potter film, it had great actors and it had a great plot. I was a bit disappointed when I saw this one. I get that they didn’t want to change the storyline that much because fans didn’t like the first one but i think that they should have because it would make it more interesting. I didn’t like the fact that Annabeth’s hair was now blonde even though she is blonde in the books because it didn’t suit the actress playing the character at all. I just hope that if they do make a third one, they would try to make it a bit better and bring Christopher Columbus back. I have given this film a 6/10.

9. Red Dawn

This is a film about the US being invaded and a group of teenagers decide to fight back. This film had a limited release in the UK so I was lucky enough to see it. I’ve never seen the original film so I can’t compare it. I thought that the film was good but there were some parts that I drifted off while watching it. I loved the action it it though and they had good actors. I think that they could have still improved it because they filmed it two years ago. I have given this film a 6/10

8. Delivery Man

This film is about a guy who finds out that there was a mix up in the sperm donation and that he has fathered 533 children and that they all want to meet him. This film was boring because it was just Vince Vaughan acting as himself in this film. I didn’t even laugh at all and when there were parts that were supposed to be sentimental, I didn’t actually know because the film had this dull mode to it throughout. I have given this film a 5/10.

7. The Mortal Instruments: City Of Bones

This film is about a girl called Clary Fray who discovers that she is a shadow hunter and after her mother disappears, she has to team up with a group of shadow hunters to find her. This film was good but it had a too much happening. I think that the author was trying to make it like the next twilight but better and it didn’t work. Lilly Collins and Jamie were good but the film lacked something. There were also a few surprises that I didn’t expect and thought they were unnecessary. I’m still not sure if I would watch the second film when it comes out though. I have given this film 5/10

6. Beautiful Creatures

This film is about a boy called Ethan who lives in the south and dreams of going away. He meets this new girl Lena who has a secret. When I heard about this film, I started reading the book but I got so bored that I couldn’t finish it after three chapters so I thought that I would just wait until the film came out and when I watched it, I was so bored. Some parts were a bit interesting but then it started to remind me of twilight which was one of the worst teenage franchise ever made. I even think that twilight fans might not even like it. The only good thing about this film was that they had a list stars like Emma Thompson. I have given a rating of what I think the standards of this film is pout of ten which is 5/10

 

5. The Lone Ranger

This is an adventure film where a famed masked hero is brought to life through new eyes. I had mixed feeling about this film when I heard about it and bad review critics were given it. In the end, I did go to see it and it was a bit better than I thought it was going to be but still boring. The storyline sometimes dragged on for a bit too long. I don’t know why people don’t like Disney films age 12. Maybe they think that there films should only be aimed to kids. I feel bad for Armie Hammer though because every film that he has been in has been bad apart from the Social Network. The most annoying parts of this film were Johnny Depp’s character, the flashbacks to the 1930s during a really good action scene and the fact that the villain was only there for two minutes of the film. I also thought that this film was all about the sidekick rather than the actual Lone Ranger. I have given this film a 4/10

4. Parkland

This film is based on the assassination of JF Kennedy and how the doctors of Parkland hospital tried to keep him alive while other things were happening. This film also had a limited release in the UK which I now know why they did that. This film dragged on for so long. I thought it was interesting for fifteen minutes but after a while, I just wanted this film to be over because because it was that boring. I have given this film a 3/10

3. Admission

This is a film about a school admissions officer who meets up with her former classmate who thinks that one of his students might be her son she gave up for adoption years ago. This film also had a limited release in the UK and main reason is because it says that it was a comedy film when it wasn’t. The film felt like it was trying so hard to be funny at times but it wasn’t working. I didn’t even follow the whole story because of how boring it was. I have given this film a 2/10.

1. This is the End and Quartet

This is about six famous friends trapped in a house after an apocalypse. For my birthday, there were two films that I wanted to watch, this one and World War Z. We ended up seeing this film because it was the next film that was showing and because it had more great reviews than the other film but after watching it, I thought that I should have just waited for the World War Z screening. This is the worst comedy film that I have ever seen. The only good parts lasted for three minutes and the rest was so bad. I just wanted to come out of the cinema and never see this film again. This is the reason why I don’t watch any of Seth Rogen’s films. I have given this film a 1/10

This film is about retired opera singers who live in a residents home. I got to see a preview of this film with my cousins and felt so odd. It was full of old couples and I felt out of place. The jokes weren’t even funny. I have given this film a 1/10 and have named this one and This Is The End the worst film of 2013

 

