I was really excited to see this film because it has Jennifer Lawrence in it and David O Russell has created some great films like Silver Linings Playbook and the Fighter.David O. Russell's 'American Hustle' character poster.

This is a film about a con man and his mistress who are forced to work with an FBI agent who pushes them to a world of Jersey powerbrokers and mafia.

When i saw some clips for the film, I thought that it looked a bit boring because there was no excitement. When I saw the film, I was shocked at how good it was compared to the clips. This film teaches us about hustle and shows what people would do to gain power. I felt that Amy Adams did an amazing job in this film and deserves all her award nominations. I also liked Christian Bale and how he got so into his character. Bradley Cooper was also good in this film. I think that people should also recognise Jeremy in this film because he was excellent and some people forget that he was part of the main characters.

My favourite character in the film had to be Jennifer Lawrence. I thought that her character was really funny. My favourite performance form her was when she was cleaning the house. That scene was extremely funny. I have given this film a 6/10 becuase even though i didn’t understand some parts of it, i still thought that it was really good.

