When I first heard about this film, I was interested in seeing it because it is a Woody Allen film and I had just got into his films at the time. Also, the main actress got nominations for and won screen actors award and a golden globe.

This film is about a women who is deeply troubled and in denial who arrives in San Francisco from New York to impose on her sister and to try to pull herself back together again.

When I first saw the film, i was a bit confused about what was going on. After i understood it, I thought that it was really good. It isn’t the best film that I have seen but it wasn’t bad. I like the way that the film showed mental health without talking about it like most films do nowerdays. Cate Blanchett really played her character well and showed how she went from a rich wife to a poor widow. She also showed how much her character was in denial in everything that was going wrong in her life.

I like the way that Woody Allen does his films that is in a way that the character goes on a journey to make their life better but in the end, there is no resolution. From seeing this film, i have given it a 6/10.

