The first time I heard about this film, i was interested in seeing it. I saw the first trailer on YouTube. I was kind of scared also to see it because it is a slave film and I heard that there was a lot of torture.

This film is about a man named Solomon who was tricked into being sold for slavery for 12 years. It shows how he struggles to survive while trying to keep his true identity a secret.

This film had incredible performances throughout with people like Michael Fassbender making it look so believable. Now I know why this film has been recognised by so many people that it has been nominated and won a lot of awards. This film has an amazing story and is much better than Django Unchained.

P.S. May contain spoilers

Out of all the slave owners, I have to say that the worst one was the first slave owner played by Benedict Cumberbatch. Mainly because him and his family didn’t like how they treated the slaves but he didn’t do anything about it because of status and that is how their society is which made him a coward.

I recommend this film to anyone who hasn’t seen it and give it a 8/10

