I have been a big fan of marvel since iron man came out and thought that The Avengers (or Avengers Assemble as we in the UK like to call it as we are so random) was the best marvel film out there even though I watched it with subtitles. So when I found out that Captain America was coming out in the cinema, I just knew that I had to watch it.

This film is set after The Avengers where Captain America is now living in Washington D.C, trying to adjust to the modern world and working for S.H.I.E.L.D. When a colleague comes under attack, he has to work with Black Widow to uncover the truth with him finding out that he would need to remember the past now more than ever.

This film was so much better than the first one. There was a lot of action that kept me entertained throughout the whole film. There are a lot of surprises in this film that kept me intrigued. I thought that it was good that after all the secrets and surprises, it never lost the plot of what this film was about which was the winter soldier. I also liked that all the S.H.I.E.L.D agents from The Avengers were in this film as it made the film stand out become strong. I was debating whether I should watch this film in 3D and in the end I didn’t but you know what, it didn’t need to be in 3D as the 2D was still amazing and showed that the film could hold its own. I think that the 3D would have spoiled it as some of the scenes were dark so you would be able to watch it in 3D. I have given this film a 8/10.

P.S. Stay until the credits have finished as there are more surprises like every marvel film that is out there. It might be about a film that is coming out in the future.

 

