The first memory that I have about going to the cinema is when I was 4 and I went to see Toy Story 2. We got to the cinema late which meant that we had missed about 5 to 10 minutes of the film. I was a bit upset at the time but it didn’t bother me that much because I was and still am a big fan of Toy Story.

This is the second instalment to this incredible franchise where Woody is kidnapped by a toy collector when Andy is at summer camp and it is up to Buzz and the Gang to try and save him before Andy gets home.

May Contain Spoilers so don’t read ahead if you are the only person in the world who has not watched this film. Watch the Toy story trilogy before you read this review.

I love that the toys always have a plan to save one another no matter how dangerous or crazy it may be. I don’t really have the best memory of watching the whole film in the cinema as I was really young but there two scenes that I have the best memory from watching it in the cinema. The first scene is  where they are at the airport. I think  that it  is mainly because it was always fascinating to see how they sort out the baggage in airports and when I watch monsters inc, I think of this scene because the door scene is similar to this one and also the adventure in this scene had me at the edge of my seat.

The second scene that I have the best memory from watching in the cinema which is the scene that always gets me from the film which is Jessie’s scene because it shows how a child could think that a toy is the best thing in the world and grow up so quickly that they would abandon them not knowing that even though they might not be alive, they have feelings too. I know this may sound weird because I was only young but that scene and the one  where Woody says that they may not know how long they have with Andy but they don’t want to miss out on his greatest moments made me realise at the time that I won’t be playing with toys my whole life and that one day, I would be an Emily and forget about them which made me not want to grow up but it was true that we all grow up and forget about things that made us kids as we start to go into the real world which is why it is great to have a film like this that remind us that there is a kid in all of us no matter what.

I have given this film a 10/10 because of how incredible it is still to this day.

