The first time that I actually heard about this film was on a twitter update where they mentioned that there would be a new film based on Disney’s number one villain. I was excited to watch this film because even though I was scared of this character when I was young, I grew up to love how this character will always put you in suspense.

This film is about the untold story of Maleficent, the villain from the 1959 Disney classic animated film, Sleeping Beauty. It stars Angelina Jolie as Maleficent and Elle Fanning as Sleeping Beauty Herself Aurora.

May Contain Spoilers

In this film,there is no denying that Angelina Jolie gives great presence and pride to the character Maleficent. She shows the character in the way that you wouldn’t expect but even that performance couldn’t help me see that this film was amazing. At times, while watching this film, I was a bit bored and felt like some scenes did drag on for a bit.

The ending of the film had a nice idea seeing as women can stand for themselves and don’t need a man but it was sort of unnecessary and kind of put me off the film because if you have seen maleficent and love this film, you know what happens to the character but this film by making it all about maleficent changed the original story as well but not for the better.

I have given this film a 5/10. It wasn’t all bad but I wouldn’t actually watch it or tell anyone that they would have to see this film.

