When I first heard about this film, I thought it was going to be another teen drama film about girls who fall in love with guys and it wasn’t until I saw the trailers for this film that I found out that it was much more than that.

This is a film about a girl called Mia who goes out with her parents for Christmas when tragedy happens and Mia needs to decide whether she should stay or go.

May Contain Spoilers

I like the fact that the film first starts with the tragedy and we get to see flashbacks of her and her first love when they first meet up to the last time they see each other before the accident. We also get to see her connect with other people who are close to her and visit her in the hospital when she is in a coma. This is good for the film because you get to see what she would have if she stays or goes.

At first, I didn’t like the ending of the film and thought that she should have went to see her family but I understood why she stayed with the boy because even though she loved her family and they loved her, all her life, she always thought that she was out of place and that the cello was an instrument that no one would understand in her life except for her but when she met the boy, she found out that her instrument can always fit into other people’s world.

Chloe Grace Moretz did an amazing job in this film and I always feel like her performance keeps getting better and better. Even though I liked this film, it is not as great as the fault in our stars which made me cry but it is still a good film to watch. I have given this film 7/10.

