British films were always something that I had a problem getting into. As a kid, I wasn’t interested in them but as I grew up, I started to watch them more especially the British drama film. When I first heard about this one, I was excited to see it mainly because it had David Tennant and Rosamond Pike.

This is a film about a family that are in the mist of divorce and decide to go on a trip to Scotland to meet their granddad without telling the family out the family problems.

I was excited to see this movie because it is British comedy which I usually love but I was a bit disappointed. While watching the film, there were some bits that were meant to be funny which weren’t at all and I think it is because the movie isn’t actually for my age group as I came into the cinema and saw that there were a lot of older people in the audience. This is the same thing that happened while I was watching the Quartet.

There were some parts that I thought were meant to be sentimental that weren’t for me and I just felt like the film was bland. There were a few good scenes in the film but overall, I wouldn’t want to see this ever again because it just wasn’t good but I appreciate it for what it was.

I have given this film a 2.5/10 because I expected a bit more from the people who created a great TV show that ended and that I enjoyed ‘Outnumbered’.

If you like this review or any other review that I have done, you can feel free to leave comments below and also suggest films that I should review.

