I heard about this film being a sort of Selena Gomez fan and heard that she played a role in the movie. I was a bit unsure if I should see this movie and if I would like it until I saw the trailer and found out what this film was truly about.

May Contain Spoilers

This is a film about a father who is grieving for his son and finds his music. He plays it in a bar and meets a boy called Quentin and they start a band together.

This film has great music and was presented in a way that I didn’t expect the story to be. A guy starts as the best advertising executive in the world and one tragedy puts him down which makes him depressed.

It shows how the father dealt with his son shooting students and then killing himself. It also show how it affected the people around him.The music in the film shows that the son did have some good in him and was just like every teenager before he turned bad. I know that a lot of people will just watch this film because Selena Gomez is in it but she isn’t even in it for that long and the movie isn’t even about her character.

It was also great to see the other characters struggles and how the father bonded with the boy that he started a band with, how he tried to make him not like his son and really cared for him. It was also great to see how the band was formed and this film had an incredible ending.

This is something that I would recommend to anyone who loves music and who wants a great drama film. I have given this film a 7.5/10.

If you like this review or any other review that I have done, you can feel free to leave comments below and also suggest films that I should review.

