This is the film that I have long waited to see. Ever since I had heard what this film was about, I wanted to watch it. We have so many films about the war and how brutal it was but we don’t have one that tells the story like this.

This film is about Alan Turing and how he figured out the Enigma code to help the Allies win the war.

This movie was very dramatic and you always felt unfazed with the story. It is interesting how a team was able to solve the enigma and how they were able to deal with using it to win the war. It also spoke about homosexuality and how it was a crime back then and either you were sent to prison or given a drug that will turn you normal.

All I have to say about this film is that Benedict Cumberbatch gave the performance of his life in this film. If this performance doesn’t give him an Oscar, I don’t know what will. He transformed into this character that you felt like you were watching the real Alan Turing. He never disappoints in his roles which tells us that he is an incredible actor. Keira Knightly was wonderful and exceptional in this film too. It was a performance that I had never seen from her before.

It gave me goosebumps throughout and kept me at the edge of my seat. It also made me very emotional especially towards the end as well as having its comedic moments. It is great to know the back-story of a man who basically saved our country and made it what it is now. It is also the same than that who without, we would never have technology. This is a film that I would love to watch again and I am glad that I actually bothered to go and see this movie in the cinema because if I didn’t, I might have regretted it. Watch if you love history or you are just looking for a great British film as there haven’t been one in a long time.

I have given this film a  9/10 and recommend it to anyone to watch no matter how old you are.

If you like this review or any other review that I have done, you can feel free to leave comments below and also suggest films that I should review.

