This was my most anticipated film of the year and for the right reasons.

Avengers: Age of Ultron IMAX Poster

Age of Ultron is the aftermath of Winter Solider where shield is now down because of Hydra.  We now have the avengers initiative which includes earth’s mightiest heroes. When Tony Stark creates something to help the world, it turns into the villian, Ultron. Thor, Iron Man, Captain America, The Incredible Hulk, Black Widow and Hawkeye must team up to stop Ultron.
This action-packed movie was great. It doesn’t beat the Avengers or Winter Solider standards but it is in the top three. The story starts off a little bit rushed to bring more action in the second half. This is something that I was able to deal with as we get some character development in this movie from other people besides Captain America ( not to say that the character is bad, he has actually grown on me since his second independent movie but it is nice to see some change). Hawkaye in particular gets more screen time than he did in Avengers Assemble which makes it even more interesting. The only thing that I would have a problem with this movie is the fact that scenes at the beginning feel a little bit rushed The movie still has a connection to infinity war, just like Guardians of the Galaxy did. It’s good because we get a better understanding of the infinity stone and how it connects all these characters and world together for the big finale.

After X-Men: Days of Future’s Past, there has been some big expectations from Aaron Taylor-Johnson’s Quicksilver. In the end, it paid off. He put his own unique taste into the character that didn’t make me feel as if he was copying Quicksilver from X Men. I love that he always looks out for his sister, no matter what.
Scarlett Witch is a great character played by Elizabeth Olson. She’s not as comedic as Quicksilver but the brother and sister teamwork make the characters intriguing.
This is the first time that a villain in an action movie has actually creped me out. Every time I saw the character and heard the Pinocchio song, I got a little bit freaked out. James Spade’s voice sounds so menacing. Even the jokes the character made scared me. The only problem that I had was his transition from good to evil was rushed. I wanted a bit more of the villian and I didn’t get that. I think this is something that Marvel as a whole need to work on. Their villains don’t get the amount  of screen time and storyline they deserve because the movie is so focused on making the superheroes perfect.  Avengers has a lot of superheroes so I have managed to forgive this film but in the future, this is something they need to look into. The action was incredible, so I can’t really complain.
Overall, it is an amazing, comedic superhero movie that I will probably watch again. I have given this movie an 8/10.
P.S stay for the post credit scene.

1st May 2015 Update:

I have watched it again in IMAX. It is so much better than my first viewing even though I missed 15 minutes of the movie. It is the best experience that you can have and I have given it a 9/10. The level is near the avengers level.

If you like this or any other review that I have done, you can feel free to leave comments below and also suggest films that I should review.

