‘What a lovely day’. I was excited to watch this movie. Every time I watched a trailer, my hype grew and grew.

Max is a man who just wants to be free and Furiosa is a women who wants to get back to her homeland. Together, they team up to restore order in humanity.
Mad Max exceeded my expectations. It is everything that you would want it to be. Crazy with great action. I couldn’t keep my mouth closed throughout the whole first 15 minute sequence. It was enough to get me hooked and realise that I would enjoy this movie. It has a great message about female power and shows that women are not slaves. They are trying to do everything they can to be free of the system that tells them they have to bear children for the rich.

Tom Hardy can do no wrong. His performance just gets better and better every time I see him. Charlize Theron is an incredible actress and holds her own in this movie. Her character does everything to help these women. Mad Max is a crazy roller-coaster that I would be happy to experience again. I have given this movie an 8.5/10 because I enjoyed it so much.

