In the last 2 months, I was really excited about seeing this movie. It has spy elements, set in the sixties, directed by Guy Richie( the man behind the Robert Downey Jr.’s Sherlock Holmes), and stars Superman himself, Henry Cavil who was actually really good in Man Of Steel, a movie that I enjoyed apart from the ending scene in the train station ( if you’ve watched the film, you would understand what I am talking about). With the adverts and release date coming up, I was even more excited than ever.


I loved this movie. People say that it has elements of an old James Bond movie and even though I don’t like them, I can see a bit of resemblance between them. I was engaged throughout the whole film and sometimes it wasn’t perfect but I appreciated the effort.

Man from U.N.C.L.E made me like Henry Cavil more. His American accent is always spot on and his presence on screen is engaging. If you didn’t like him before, you would appreciate him now. I also got some chuckles from the film.

Even though I like the characters, there wasn’t enough action and the ending was boring. I thought that there would be a big conclusion, instead I got something that might not interest a lot of people. It isn’t their fault because we focus a lot on the two characters connection that we forget there is a mission involved.

This film gets a 7/10 because it is really good and something that people should watch, especially with a lot of bad movies such as Pixels and Fantastic Four coming out.

