When I first heard about this concept, I was intreged and when I watched the first trailer, I was actually excited to see this film. I got a chance to go and watch the movie four days before it came out. I jumped at the chance and I’m glad I did.

This film is about a widow in his 70s who signs up to be a senior intern at a fashion company.

This film was so charming. It shows that even though they may be a difference in generation, there are some things that we can relate to, young and old. It had comedic moments which was great and Robert De Niro’s character is so likeable.

What I loved the most about this movie is how a women is portrayed. With films such as Suffragette and the last Hunger Games coming out, we need more movies about powerful women. Anne Hathaway’s character always talks about how hard it is to be a women in the business world which is true. People don’t take you or your job too seriously. They also think that women can’t run a business. This is something that is very important for me. I always try to break that stereotype and do something that I love whilst not letting my gender define me. It’s hard at times but I get by. I love that De Niro’s characters doesn’t care about gender as well. He always cares about the personality. It’s all about there passion and if they are good at what they do.

Sometimes, the things that Hathaway’s character does have some consequences and can make others insecure which is why she has a great partner in the senior intern. He advices her on the personal life while she helps in the business and technology life.

In the end, I enjoyed it. It was sweet and charming. I have given this movie a 7/10.

