This is another movie that I wanted to watch during the festival but I missed out on the opportunity. It was released this Friday and I really wanted to see it on Saturday. I left a few minutes late but I thought it was fine because the only thing that I would miss are the ads. I didn’t know that there would be traffic on the way. As soon as I got there, I was told that I couldn’t go in because I was 40 minutes late (20 if you take away the ads). I wasn’t going to go the next day but I woke up early and thought that I should at least try. Luckily, I was 10 minutes early.

This movie focuses on events that happen backstage at the three most important moments of Steve Jobs’ life.

Michael Fassbender is an incredible actor. That was all I could think of when I was watching this film. He may not look like Steve Jobs but you still believed that it was him (if any of those things that happened in the movie are true). I like that they didn’t start from the beginning of how he built Apple like the boring movie, Jobs. It starts from a very important part where the company was about to go downhill and Jobs got fired. They did have a couple of flashbacks here and there but only whilst they were trying to tell us what had happened that could impact their decisions in their situation.

It’s sad that for a long time Jobs didn’t acknowledge his daughter to be his kid. Every time that he would say she not his, I felt so bad for her, especially because she was in a place where her and her mother were suffering but she always tried to make everything positive. This is because she was so young at the time but it was still good that they were able to reconcile. Like the screenwriter Andy Sorkin said “She is the heroine in the movie”.

Kate Winslet does a great job. Jobs’ assistant, Johanna Hoffman was the only one who could stand up to him and tell it like it is. It’s great to know that even at that time, there were strong, powerful women in the business world.

In the film, there was something very important that was said from Steve Wozniak, the character that Seth Rogan portrayed who is a co-founder of apple and created Apple ii. The people who actually created the product from scratch never get credited. It’s always the ones who try to sell it. It’s good that we have people who are the face of a product and encourage us to buy but we forget or don’t even notice the ones who actually start the process from scratch and work hard to create it. This is why I try to acknowledge the people behind the music or movies. I may not talk about it in the reviews at times but I know who they are sometimes and I follow what they do. In music, this has always been with me. It is the reason why I look for and love singer songwriters.

I really enjoyed the soundtrack for this film. It may be because I am a somewhat fan of Bob Dylan. The score was also really good by David Pemberton, the same guy who did the score for The Man From U.N.C.L.E, another movie I also enjoyed.

In the end, Danny Boyle and Aaron Sorkin have created another masterpiece to add to their collection. I have given this an 8.5/10. If you love the Social Network, you will love this film.

