I have never watched a Rocky movie before. I’ve always wanted to but I never had the time to watch them. When Creed was announced, I was willing to watch Rocky first, but I found out that I didn’t really have to so I never bothered. I got to go to an early screening before the general release.


Adonis Johnson, son of Apollo Creed is trained by Rocky Balboa to show that boxing is definitely in his blood.

This film was great. I like how they linked it to Rocky but not too much so that new fans can still follow the story. There were a lot of pan shots in the ring that brought an impact to the movie. I haven’t really seen Sylvester Stallone in a lot of other roles, but I know that they are not as good as this character. In this movie, he fits it perfectly. He is Rocky. Michael B. Jordan is a great actor. His performance in this film is great.

The payoff in the end is great and better than I thought it was going to be. I would love to watch this again for the story but the only problem is the length. It feels like it was too long. You may need to prepare yourself and have enough time to watch this. I also think that some knowledge from the predecessor could’ve help me understand the characters even better.

In the end, this is the best boxing film that I have seen and can’t wait to watch it again. It deserves an 8/10.

